skip to Main Content


Basketball New Zealand hosts the Under 15 National Championships in the second week of the July School Holidays every year.

In February/March of each year, Basketball Hutt Valley holds trials for players who wish to be selected for these Under 15 Representative Teams.

These are advertised publicly on our website and social media, as well as emailed to schools.

For Under 15 competitions, players must be aged either 13, 14 or 15 years as at 31 December in the year in which the competition is held.

U15 Boys A

Coach Pena Tala

Basketball Hutt Valley U15 Boys A & B Representative Teams for 2020.


Antwon Onekawa

Bronson Schmidt-Uili

Callum Taramai

Carlos Onekawa

Carter Berg-Mclean

Corey Purvis

Hassan Munir

Jayden Maere

Kobe Tala

Ruben Neilson

Taku Banya

Teariki Cummings


Non-Travelling Reserves

Christian Ah-Ken

Mitchell Wagner

Trace Iti


Ben Drummond

Ben Woolf

Christian Ah-Ken

Harrison Allen

Jordan South

Luke Major

Mason Wirihana

Maxim Letifov

Moana Evans

Natana Karawana

Payton Matthews

Trace Iti


Non-Travelling Reserves

*To be announced at training by the Coach at a later date

U15 Girls

Coach Maya Tamatea


Back To Top